A little trip to Lille

Lille is near Roubaix, but here is the most important factory of Btwin:

Btwin-Village. There is a big shop with some particular bikes that you’ll not find in other shops.

0

1

Like Commencal bikes! I don’t know why there are this bikes here! Like Create urban bikes.

2

3

4

4.1

4.2

5
The factory is surrounded by small circuits to test bikes

6

8

And specific machines to clean the bikes after the ride.

7
City bikes are of btwin, of course, with their own components.

9

10

With one of them I went on a little tour through Lille, to visit the town and the citadel.

11

12

13

14

15

16

I had the chance to try the Schwalbe Mondial tires, because I was thinking I might buy some… but I didn’t like them. These tires are very very heavy, and hard! And have less traction in mud.

17

Continuing my trip round the citadel:

17.1

17.2

Nice buildings

18

Had some problems with the tires and the mud. I didn’t have traction! Although the terrain was very flat.

19

20

Beautiful structure of Lille’s train station

21

It’s time to return to Brussles.

23

